Online booking started from today, Indian railway plans to restart passenger trains.


The coronavirus has spread across the country. The 3rd phase of lockdown in the country started from May 4. During this lockdown, foreign workers, students and citizens were stranded in different states. Railways have already decided to release special trains for this. For this, online booking will start at 4 pm today. Besides, the Railway Ministry is now likely to make a big announcement about the launch of passenger trains.

    According to the Indian Ministry of Railways, passenger trains will be launched gradually from May 12. Citizens should log on to the IRCTC website for ticket booking. Initially, 30 trains (up and down) will run by the Railways. The railways have also said that passengers must wear a face mask while travelling on this train.

Passengers are going to screen

The Railways has said that passengers will be screened before boarding the train and only after that they will be allowed to board the train. The Ministry of Railways(Piyush goyal) has clarified in his letter that passengers will be able to travel if they do not show any symptoms of infection.

ANI has tweeted about this. Trains will run to New Delhi, Dilbarga, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu. Thirty return trains will start at the primary level. Counter tickets at railway stations will remain closed for sale; no tickets will be available there.

In which cities will the special train are going to run? 

The special train will run from New Delhi to Bilaspur, Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu and Kashmir. To reserve seats in these trains, passengers will have to be present at the railway station at least one and a half-hour before the departure time.

What would be the fare?

 The fare for these trains will be the same as for the super fast train. All 72 seats will be booked, and there will be no discount on fares.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here